Election Central 2011

Here's a guide to information about the Channahon Park District referendum and the candidates for elected office in Channahon and Minooka.

Channahon and Minooka residents interested in brushing up on the issues and getting to know the candidates that will come before them on the ballot April 5 need look no further than this voters' guide.

For more information about the election and regular updates throughout the campaign season, visit .

Below, find information about the Channahon Park District's referendum, and links to profiles of candidates running for elected office in Channahon and Minooka.

Channahon Village President

Channahon Village Trustee

Scott McMillin*

Debbie Militello*

Channahon School District 17 (coming soon)

Frank C. Smith*

Julie A. Bankes*

George B. McCoy*

James T. Bogacz*

Channahon Park District

Channahon Park District Referrendum

When voters head to the polls April 5, that would extend the duration of a 5-cent tax rate increase that is set to expire soon.

Minooka Village Trustee

Minooka Community Consolidated School District 201

Alan Skwarczynski*

David C. Hill*

Kevin Hannon*

Joe Frieders*

Kathe Brozman*

Timothy Guy Bartoli*

Minooka Community High School District 111

Ken Norris*

John (Stretch) Stefanski*


* These candidates did not respond to requests for information.

**These candidates now have video clips


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »